Google
 
 
 

 

David Elazar, Israeli Chief of Staff ( says about the day of 10 October 1973 (Yesterday evening the aircrafts came which were sent by the United States to compensate all our lost ones till now, they came from American bases in Europe with the label of our air force. It started fighting after limited moments)- David Elazar.

He says also on 13th of October ( Nickel Grass operation continued under commandment and supervision of one top responsible of American ministry of defense. The giant aircrafts of type C5 and C141, set off from military bases where it had been charged with equipment and weapons... that airlift become the only hope till we return our breathers)-David Elazar.

 

In her book "My life" Golda Meir, Israeli prime Minister then says:

 

(The arrival of American transport aircraft C5, transporting military equipment and weapons continuously saved Israel of its worst fate, I remember that on 7 October, I contacted again our Ambassador in the U.S.A. who told me that it was three O’clock in the morning and I can not awaken any American responsible now. I said to him that is not my concern what is the time now, death swallow our soldiers and any retarded hour cost us too much, awaken them all, contact doctor Kissinger immediately... Kissinger replied that giant aircrafts type C 141 received the president's order to transport all required)-Golda Meir

 

Back to main page

عن هذا الجسر يقول دافيد اليعازار رئيس الأركان الاسرائيلى عن يوم 10 أكتوبر 1973 " وصلت مساء أمس الطائرات التى أرسلتها الولايات المتحدة تعويضا عن جميع الطائرات التى سقطت لنا حتى الآن وقد وصلت من القواعد الأمريكية فى أوربا وقد طبعت عليها إشارة سلاحنا الجوى ، ودخلت المعارك بعد لحظات معدودة "ـ دافيد اليعازار

ويقول أيضا يوم 13 أكتوبر " واستمرت عملية نيكل جراس بقيادة وإشراف أحد كبار المسئولين فى وزارة الدفاع الامريكية وقد أنطلقت الطائرات الضخمة من طراز سى 5 و سى 141 من القواعد العسكرية حيث تم تحميلها بالمعدات والأسلحة ...... وأصبح هذا الجسر الجوى الأمل الوحيد لنا حتى نتماسك ونستعيد أنفاسنا "ـ دافيد اليعازار

وفى كتابها قصة حياتى تقول جولدا مائير رئيسة وزراء إسرائيل فى ذلك الوقت " إن وصول طائرات النقل الأمريكية سى 5 ناقلة العتداد والسلاح بصورة مستمرة أنقذ إسرائيل مما لم تحمد عقباه . واننى أذكر أنه اتصلت يوم 7 أكتوبر بسفيرنا فى الولايات المتحدة مرة أخرى قال لى إننا فى الساعة الثالثة صباحا ولا استطيع أن أوقظ أحدا من المسئولين الأمريكيين الأن ، فقلت له لا يهمنى كم تكون الساعة الأن ، إن الموت يأكل جنودنا وان كل ساعة تأخير تكلفنا الكثير جدا أيقظهم جميعا اتصل بالدكتور كسينجر فورا ، وقد رد كيسنجر بأن الطائرات العملاقة من طراز سى 141 قد تلقت أمر الرئيس بنقل كل ما تطلبه "ـ جولدا مائير

المصدر : ـ الطوفان طبعة 1977 ـ للكاتب والأذاعى المشهور ( حاليا ) والمراسل الحربى خلال حرب أكتوبر 1973 و صاحب أشهر برامج إذاعية فى ذلك الوقت كصوت المعركة و يوميات مراسل حربى ـ حمدى الكنيسى

       

Google

 


Email to a Friend

 
 
 

الصفحة الرئيسية